Hawai'i Association for Behavior Analysis

To educate, advocate for, and support both providers and consumers 
of Applied Behavior Analysis.

HABA Student Members

If you are a current HABA Student Member, please take this survey!

HABA Student Members receive a reduced discounted annual membership of $15 per year. Membership benefits include reduced student-rate registration fees to HABA events throughout the year. When signing up at the student rate, please send an email to [email protected] verifying student membership, including proof of enrollment in an academic degree program, internship, or residency program relevant to a career in behavior analysis. As a HABA Student Member, you are invited to attend quarterly meetings run by the HABA Student Representative. Meetings will be held via teleconference, with in-person options as well.  HABA Student meetings are a great opportunity to share experiences and brainstorm ideas with one another. The Student Representative will reach out to all HABA Student Members when the next meeting is scheduled.  HABA Student Members are encouraged to communicate any concerns, questions, or ideas to the Student Representative at any time. The Student Representative will then bring said ideas to the HABA board for discussion and review. Sign up today! Only $15

Visit the BACB's website to learn more about
Verified Course Sequences & Experience Standards

HABA's 2020 Student Representative - Mila Kim

Mila  is an RBT at ABC Group, Hawaii.  She has been in the Applied Behavior Analysis field for 5 years, prior to which she worked with children and adolescents from diverse backgrounds. Mila is pursuing her MA in Professional Behavior Analysis from the Florida Institute of Technology. Her special interests include positive behavior support, Applied Behavior Analysis applications in crime and delinquency, ACT, and the #dobetter movement. Mila loves connecting with peers in the field to expand her experience and skill set. She is excited about the prospect of applying her knowledge and experience to further advance the field with her  own touch of new ideas, all while keeping compassion at the core. 

Mission Statement


Committee Members

Current Members

ABAI Student members constitute a significant proportion of the association's total membership. The ABAI Student Committee's mission is to provide organizational support for ABAI Student members in order to promote participation in ABAI, as well as professional growth, and to enable members to contribute to the science of behavior analysis.

The Student Committee of ABAI consists of three Student members who are elected by current Student members to serve three-year terms (current, past, and elect).


Kenneth Jacobs, Student Representative


Jonathan Friedel, Past Student Representative


Christina Peters, Student Representative-Elect